

PRESIDENT R. Chiulli – Italy

SENIOR VICE-PRESIDENT

F. Hauenstein - USA

VICE-PRESIDENT

J.M. Van Lancker - Belgium

TREASURER

C. Gustafsson – Sweden

SECRETARY GENERAL

T. Kurth - Switzerland

HEAD OF PRESIDENT OFFICE

R. La Cognata - Italy

LEGAL CONSULTANT

K. Papachristopoulos Germany/Greece

ADMINISTRATORS

H. Bin Huraiz - U.A.E

D. Dillon - Ireland

C. Fairchild - USA

D. Hundic - Croatia

V. Joala - Estonia

D. Preece - New Zealand

Ruilin Li – China

G. Sutherland - United Kingdom

J. Wojewoda - Poland

Att. UIM National Authorities

CC: UIM Council & UIM Committees

Monaco – 15th April 2021

Dear Ladies, Dear Sirs,

After having filled the vacancies of the UIM Commissions earlier in the year, the UIM Council has dealt with the composition of the UIM Committees at a meeting held last week.

We are pleased to communicate you hereafter the composition of the UIM Committees for the present term lasting until the 95th UIM General Assembly in October 2022.

As regards the UIM Safety Cockpit Committee, a separate communication shall follow in the coming weeks.

Many thanks for taking due note of the attached information.

Best wishes,

Thomas Kurth Secretary General

Composition of the UIM Committees - status 8th April 2021

Athletes Committee

The **Athletes Committee**'s function is related to specific Athletes concerns. The Committee represents athletes within the UIM and also upholds the rights and obligations of the athletes



Marit Stromoy Chairwoman Norway

Ignasi Armillas	Member - New	Spain
Mikhail Ershov	Member - New	Russia
Vahur Joala	Member	Estonia
Jeremy Perez	Member	France
Stian Schjetlein	Member	Norway
Aron Tabori	Member	Hungary

Aquabike Committee

Personal watercraft is one of the biggest growth areas and the **Aquabike** Committee is established to bring together international sporting and commercial interests, administer the calendar and propose ecologically sound developments for Aquabike racing.



Luca Filiberti Chairman Italy

Alec Cavallero	Aquabike Promoter	Italy
Davor Hundic	Member	Croatia
Petr Pylaev	Member	Russia
Ivar Schjetlein	Member	Norway
Miguel Valente	Vice Chairman	Portugal
Luo Bing	Expert	China
Hakan Borgström	Safety Commissioner	Sweden
Paolo Caredda	Technical Commissioner	Italy
Marco Pietrini	Expert for Aquabike regulations	Italy
Stefano Somigli	Safety Commissioner	Italy
Alejo Sotelo	Expert Hydrofly	Argentina

Equality Committee

The **Equality Committee**'s function is related to equal opportunity rights for all such as: to encourage and support the effort and developments disseminating the health and social benefits to be gained tough regular physical/sport activity, to promote ideal that sport is an human right for all individuals regardless of race, social, class and sex and to encourage sport activities that can be exercised by people of all ages, both sexes and different social and economic conditions.



Carla Chaghoury Chairwoman - New Lebanon

Sami Abu Shaikha	Member	Qatar
Elida Alawi Nakhoul	Member	Lebanon
Monica Leonardo	Member	Portugal
Denise Preece	Member	New Zealand
Nadezhda Pylaeva	Member	Russia
Ildikó Varga- Schneider	Member	Hungary
Ieva Taunina	Member	Latvia

Formula 1 Committee

The **Formula 1 Committee** is the body responsible for all aspects of F1 racing and reports directly to the Council.



Luis Miguel Ribeiro Chairman Portugal

Salem Al Romaithi	Member – F1 Local Organizer	UAE
Jeff Broman	Engine Manufacturer Rep.	USA
Nicolo Di San Germano	F1 Promoter	Italy
Scott Gillman	Team owners Rep.	UAE
Li Haojie	F1 Local Organizer	China
Fred Hauenstein	Vice Chairman	USA
Robert Irvine	Osprey Team Chairman	United Kingdom
Marit Stromoy	Drivers Rep.	Norway

Formula Future Committee

The mission of the **Formula Future Committee** is to develop, promote and administer all types of youth competition.



Petr Pylaev Chairman Russia

Ahmed Ibrahim Alblooshi	Member	UAE
John Puddifoot	YDP Consultant	United Kingdom
Nadezhda Pylaeva	Member	Russia
Ildikó Varga-Schneider	Member	Hungary
Dimitry Schiller	Member	Latvia
Oliver Villas	Member - New	Germany

Formulae Committee

The **Formulae Committee** is responsible for all aspects of promoted formulae racing, excluding Formula 1.



Pelle Larsson Chairman - New Sweden

Fred Hauenstein	Cominsport President	USA
Owen Jelf	F2 Drivers Representative	United Kingdom
Elek Kozma	F2 Team Representative	Hungary
Mikael Lundblad	Comintech President	Sweden
Tom Stanley	Safety Cockpit Chairman	Canada
Gordon Sutherland	Technical Commissioner	United Kingdom
Robert Wartinger	Cominsafe President	USA

International Board of Consultants

The mission of the **International Board of Consultants** is to assist or advise the UIM on sportive, technical and commercial matters and the members are appointed by the Council.



Manuel Gonzalez Pando President Spain

Sami Abu Shaikha	Member	Qatar	
Per Benson	Member	Sweden	
Jerzy Czeszko	Member	Poland	
Jean-Marie Lhomme	Member	France	
Edouard Luy	Member	Switzerland	
John Reed	Member	United Kingdom	
Philip Stacey	Member	United Kingdom	

Youth Development Committee

The **Youth Development Committee** is in charge of the management and development of the UIM Youth Development Programme. This responsibility includes facilitating of new new national youth training centers, giving guidance and other assistance to existing traing centers and to National Authorities with regards to all aspects of junior training and racing as well as proposing rules within this purpose.



Ahmed Alblooshi Chairman - New UAE

Sijbrand Booij	Member	Netherlands
Victor Dominguez	Member - New	Colombia
Christer Gustafsson	Member	Sweden
Algo Kuus	Member	Estonia
Hady Nakhoul	Member	Lebanon
John Puddifoot	Member	United
	Wember	Kingdom
Petr Pylaev	Member	Russia
Aleksandar Petrovic	Member	Montenegro
Davor Hundic	Advisor for Aquabike discipline	Croatia
Stefano Somigli	Advisor for Aquabike Safety matters	Italy

MotoSurf Committee

MotoSurf is the latest addition to the UIM's range of Powerboating disciplines. It combines ultra-light weight Jetsurf race boards with small state-of-the-art engines, either combustion or electric. The MotoSurf Committee is established to administer the international racing calendar, to draw up the competition rules and formats and to promote the access of youth to practice this motorized water sports discipline.



Martin Sula Czech Republic Chairman

Martin Jančálek	Member - MSWC Director	Czech Republic
Zbyněk Bureš	Member - MSWC Technical Director	Czech Republic
Roman Kubinec	Member - MSWC Safety	Slovakia
Alain Coppens	Member - New	Belgium
Victor Dominguez	Member - New	Colombia
Alexandra Savina	Member - New	Russia
Yin Zhang	Member	China

About the Union Internationale Motonautique. The UIM is the world governing body for all Powerboating activities. It is fully recognized by the International Olympic Committee (IOC) and is a member of the Association of the IOC Recognized International Sports Federations (ARISF) and of the Global Association of International Sports Federations (GAISF) for both of which UIM President, Dr. Raffaele Chiulli also serves as President. The UIM has 64 affiliated National Federations. Circuit, Offshore, Pleasure Navigation, Aquabike and MotoSurf are the main disciplines. The UIM has signed a Cooperation Agreement with the United Nations Environment Program (UNEP) to further its range of environmental initiatives, share expertise and work together for "greening" the Sport.